TARDIH: Time And Relative Dimensions In Hat (It’s bigger on the inside)

24 Dec

I tend to be a little conflicted about gifting to people with Mid- to Late December birthdays. Do I give you a gift for your birthday AND Christmas? If I only give you one, will you feel cheated?

My nephew’s birthday is on the 14th. We gave him a Cardinals teddy bear for his birthday, but I felt a little guilty not having a Christmas present for him. So, this morning, I gathered up some blue, black, and white yarn for –wait for it — a TARDIS hat. Brilliant right?

It probably would have been better if I followed a pattern intended for worsted weight yarn, but alas, I never do follow those instructions. It turned out a little big, but I’m going to line it to make it fit… or I may even make a new one.

Regardless, here it is:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

-M

Leave a Reply

