Just an update

13 Dec

Things have been a tad bit hectic in the life of Michelle.

It’s finals week and even though I have time to knit, I’m spending time at work for the sake of killing time with this:

I’ve been knitting some gifts and I’m sure that’s what I’ll do when I finally go home today.

It’s pretty obvious that I didn’t do my “365 days of knitting,” but I now realize that it was pretty unrealistic as a full-time student with a job and half a social life. I did finish a couple big projects over the summer –namely my sweater. I haven’t worn it yet, but I will eventually. It’s certainly cold enough.

I told a couple of my co-workers that I’m not leaving the office until it’s above 10°F. Aren (Editor-in-Chief) said I’d be here for a couple days. Truth.

I’m not sure how much knitting I’ll be able to do over break. This weekend is my nephew’s 1st birthday and Christmas #1. Next week, I should be able to spend a good amount of time knitting, which will be measured in “Psych” episodes. Christmas Eve is Christmas #2. I’ll have couple more days to knit between Christmas and my sister’s wedding in California. It’s a pretty packed weekend, so bringing my knitting stuff will be pointless. Plus, I have to find time to hit up my favorite food establishments (In ‘n Out Burger, Frodo Joe’s and a couple places in Oakland Chinatown) and catch up with friends. I’m not sure the next 3 weeks will really be a break.

A week after I return, it’s back to school I go.

If you don’t follow me on twitter, I invite you to read a couple movie reviews I did recently:
127 Hours
The King’s Speech

-M

Leave a Reply

