California!

19 Apr

Live Nude People (with clothes on): Paige’s sister is on UC Irvine’s improv comedy troupe.  Friday night’s show was hilarious. HOLLA!

Harbor House Cafe: I love a good greasy spoon. Requirements for eating at a greasy spoon: 1) Must be open after midnight; 2) Must serve breakfast all day. Harbor House fulfilled both.

American Apparel: I went looking for a particular skirt, but didn’t find it. Whatevs. I’ll live.

Roscoe’s Chicken ‘n Waffles: O. M. G. This place is culinary genius. If you’ve never had a Roscoe’s waffle, you are missing out on the most amazing waffle ever.

Suzoo’s Wool Works: yeah… I bought yarn & got an uber condescending vibe from the shop owner. Not cool.

Naps: I have taken many, many naps this weekend. It may have something to do with the time difference.

I have about 14 more hours until returning to my slightly less exciting life in the Midwest. Pics manana!

-Michelle

One Response to “California!”

  1. Paige 04/19/2010 at 3:49 am #

    I hope they serve Roscoe’s Chicken and Waffles in Heaven.

Leave a Reply

