California & Stream of Consciousness

16 Apr

In ~14 hours, I’m going to be in Irvine, California. I’ll be staying with my good friend Paige Wesley (the genius behind Paige of Doom). Aside from collecting data for my linguistics class, I plan to hit up a yarn shop. I’ve only been to a couple non-JoAnn/Michaels yarn shops, but I’ve never bought anything. Here in Edwardsville, there’s a pretty sweet shop called Knit One, Weave Too. I went there once and they had EVERYTHING. I think the main reason I never buy anything is because I don’t know what I’m going to do with it.

You may remember that I bought a bunch o’ Comfy Bulky yarn from Knit Picks for a sweater (that I haven’t started yet I plan to after the semester’s over). I’m not sure buying yarn for another project is a good idea, but… YARN.

Now that I think of it, I have a LOT of yarn. Mostly nasty acrylic worsted weight.

BACK TO THE POINT. Any suggestions as to what I should make? Perhaps theBell Curve Skirt from knitty. Or Skating Queen? A cardi like CarolynButtony Sweater? Something for my nephew? So many choices.

-M

Leave a Reply

