January 8-11: Projects I don’t feel like doing

11 Jan

I’m WAY behind on the calendar, although I’m pretty sure the editors never intended it to be a list of projects to do daily (at least I hope so).

I’m still working on the throw, but I have abandoned a couple several projects since. The Bucket Bag was a bust for two reasons: 1) I don’t have feltable yarn and 2) the yarn I was using is ugly.

I think the other projects were just silly/a waste of my time. One was a sweater for an 18″ doll. If you have an 18″ doll, I’ll make it. Otherwise, I’m going to pass on that one. Another was a pattern for bracelets. Although they were cutesy and a good use of my yarn stash, they were basically I-cords with the ends joined to make a circle.

I suppose between finishing the throw and waiting for a good pattern to come up, I will begin the SNB Big Sack Sweater.

K.O.K.O.
Michelle

Leave a Reply

