Life as of late

27 Aug

I’m four days into the semester. So far, so good. I’m taking 16 credits (5 classes) which would seem like a lot if I didn’t take 8 –mostly 1 credit– classes in previous semesters. (I shake my fist at you, Greenville!) I have about 20 minutes  to kill before my first class of the day. It’s crazy. I’ve been here for almost an hour already, but ’tis a necessity if I want a half decent parking space.

I’ve also been an after school homework helper about 20 minutes from my apartment. It’s been a lot of fun so far and all of the kids are in elementary school which means I can handle their homework.

A lovely friend of mine asked me to make her a slouch hat and I’m excited about that. I haven’t made a hat since The Worry Hat. I’m even more excited to update about it!

“But Michelle, what happened to the sweater?”
I know, I know. I should finish it. In fact, it’s sitting on my knitting cart waiting to be finished. I’ve had two assignments so far so it’s not like I’m busy with homework or anything. Seriously, what do I do with my day?? I watch The Mighty Boosh… and I suppose sometimes I do nothing read a book.

K.O.K.O.
Michelle

One Response to “Life as of late”

  1. Hannah 08/27/2009 at 7:22 pm #

    …and the The Worry Hat is fantastic! I can’t wait ’til it gets a little cooler.

    W-W-WORRY HAT ENGAGE!!!!

    oh, and, i love you!

Leave a Reply

