Knitting for myself and for dogs

13 May

My mother-in-law, Gail, recently gave me Knits for Pets. I’m super excited to start knitting for her dog, Teddy — he just got shaved, so he’ll need something to cover up his nakedness.
So, what’s going on with the sweater? I dropped half of my stitches. I could have picked them up, but it was pretty much a lost cause. Also, I’m not really fond of the needles I’m using (#15 10mm circular) . I feel like my stitches are too loose. I never was fond of circular needles. If anyone has any suggestions, I’m open to hear anything.
In addition to knitting, I’ve been job hunting. It’s a sad job market and I wish I could live off of blogging and knitting. Oh, well, waiting for life it is.

K.O.K.O.
Michelle

Leave a Reply

