The Worry Hat

13 Mar

Worry HatThis is my half-finished (or half-started, all depending on your personal views on life et cetera et cetera) Worry Hat. I’m quite excited about it. I started it earlier today with the earflaps. I find the the long earflaps are what makes it a Worry Hat. You can’t just engage any old earflapped hat. Around 4:30 this afternoon, I thought I was finished with the hat and could move on with life. Oh, how wrong I was. Just as I was about to start weaving in the ends, I decided I try it on. I found that I had decreased far too soon and the hat was too small. Horrors of horrors! I must have been too excited and entranced by Doctor Who to notice I had hardly knit 20 rows of the actual hat. I took a deep breath and started frogging. I’m almost positive I’ll be finished by tomorrow and tomorrow I will get started on Betsye’s mittens.

Note the yarn in the QuikTrip cup: I was perusing a knitting book at Borders and stumbled across the most wonderful tip. Put your skein or center-pulling ball of yarn in a CLEAN to-go cup and thread the yarn through the straw hole (you could also use a clean straw if you’d like) and knit away! It’s been working really well for me.

Guinea Toast
This is Miro, my über curious guinea pig. Next time, I’ll post a fun picture of Action Jackson, my fatty. 😀

K.O.K.O.
Michelle

3 Responses to “The Worry Hat”

  1. awfrick 03/20/2009 at 1:33 am #

    I like the dinglepop on your screen

  2. eileen 03/14/2009 at 12:45 am #

    cool tip! what book was it in?
    eileen

    • Michelle 03/14/2009 at 9:32 am #

      I think it was “Not Your Mama’s Knitting.” But I picked up 6 or 7 books that day.

Leave a Reply

